## R.C. 181.21

(D) The sentencing commission shall establish a standing juvenile committee. The committee shall may consist of the following commission members: the chief justice of the supreme court or the chief justice's designee, the director of youth services, the three juvenile court judges, one court of common pleas judge who is not a juvenile court judge, one county prosecuting attorney who is experienced in the prosecution of cases in juvenile court involving alleged delinquent children, unruly children, and juvenile traffic offenders, the attorney whose practice of law primarily involves the representation in juvenile court of alleged delinquent children, unruly children, and juvenile traffic offenders, the former victim of a violation of Title XXIX of the Revised Code, the county commissioner, one legislator from each political party, the sheriff, and one municipal corporation or township peace officer who is experienced in the investigation of cases involving juveniles, and any other person or persons that the chief justice or the chairperson of the committee designate. The members of the commission may serve on the committee by designation of the chief justice or the chairperson of the committee. The chief justice shall designate a member to serve as chairperson of the committee. The committee shall select a vice-chairperson and any other necessary officers and adopt rules to govern its proceedings. The committee shall meet as necessary at the call of the chairperson or on the written request of four or more of the committee's members. A majority of the members of the committee shall constitute a quorum, and the votes of a majority of the quorum present shall be required to validate any action of the committee, including recommendations to the commission. The committee and the commission shall comply with section 181.26 of the Revised Code.