

OHIO CRIMINAL SENTENCING COMMISSION ROSTER

Member	Designation	Term Expires
Chief Justice Sharon L. Kennedy (Chair) Supreme Court of Ohio Ohio Judicial Center Columbus, Ohio 43215	Chief Justice	Upon leaving office
Judge Nick Selvaggio (Vice Chair) Champaign County Court of Common Pleas Urbana, Ohio 43078	Common Pleas Court Judge	02/16/26
Judge Sean Gallagher Eighth District Court of Appeals Cleveland, Ohio 44113	Judge, Appellate Court	<mark>01/01/24</mark>
Judge Stephen McIntosh Franklin County Court of Common Pleas Columbus, Ohio 43215	Common Pleas Court Judge	02/16/26
Judge Jennifer Muench-McElfresh Butler County Court of Common Pleas Hamilton, Ohio 45011	Common Pleas Court Judge	02/16/26
Judge Robert DeLamatre Erie County Domestic Relations & Juvenile Court Sandusky, Ohio 44870	Juvenile Court Judge	02/16/26
Judge Kristen Johnson Hancock County Probate & Juvenile Court Findlay, Ohio 45480	Juvenile Court Judge	01/01/27



Member	Designation	Term Expires
Judge Helen Wallace (Juvenile Justice Committee Chair) Montgomery County Juvenile Court Dayton, Ohio 45429	Juvenile Court Judge	01/01/27
<mark>Judge Beth Cappelli</mark> Fairborn Municipal Court Fairborn, Ohio 45324	Municipal Court Judge	<mark>01/01/24</mark>
Judge Kenneth Spanagel Parma Municipal Court Parma, Ohio 44129	Municipal Court Judge	02/16/25
<mark>Judge Tyrone Yates</mark> Hamilton County Municipal Court Cincinnati, Ohio 45202	Municipal Court Judge	<mark>01/01/24</mark>
Colonel Charles A. Jones Ohio Highway Patrol Columbus, Ohio 43218-2074 Designee: S/Lt. Rob Sellers	Ohio State Highway Patrol Superintendent	Upon leaving office
Timothy Young Ohio Public Defender Columbus, Ohio 43215 <i>Designee: Elizabeth Miller</i>	State of Ohio Public Defender	Upon leaving office
Director Amy Ast Department of Youth Services Columbus, Ohio 43228 <i>Designee: Justin Stanek</i>	Director of Youth Services	Upon leaving office



Member	Designation	Term Expires
Director Annette Chambers-Smith (Adult Criminal Justice Committee Chair) Department of Rehabilitation & Correction Columbus, Ohio 43228 Designee: Joe Gruber	Director of Rehabilitation of Correction	Upon leaving office
Sheriff Larry Sims Warren County Sheriff's Office Lebanon, Ohio 45036	Sheriff	08/21/25
Charles T. "Chip" McConville Knox County Prosecutor Mt. Vernon, Ohio 43050	County Prosecutor	08/21/25
Gwen Howe-Gebers Henry County Prosecutor's Office Napoleon, Ohio 43545	County Prosecutor, Juvenile	08/21/24
Chief Charles Chandler Westerville Division of Police Westerville, Ohio 43081	Peace Officer	08/21/24
<mark>Brandon Standley</mark> Bellefontaine Police Department Bellefontaine, Ohio 43311	Law Enforcement	<mark>08/21/22</mark>
Teri LaJeunesse Greene County Prosecutor's Office Victim/Witness Division Xenia, Ohio 45385	Victim Representative	<mark>08/21/23</mark>
VACANT	Ohio State Bar Association	



Member	Designation	Term Expires
Brooke Burns Office of the Ohio Public Defender Columbus, Ohio 43215	Ohio Public Defender, Juvenile Department	08/21/25
Darren Shulman Upper Arlington City Attorney's Office Upper Arlington, Ohio 43221	Municipal Prosecutor	08/21/26
Commissioner Donnie Willis Jackson County Board of Commissioners Jackson, Ohio 45103	County Commissioner	08/21/26
<mark>Mayor Nicole Condrey</mark> Middletown City Hall Middletown, Ohio 45042	Mayor	08/21/26 *vacant as of 12/31/23
Senator Nathan Manning Statehouse Columbus, Ohio 43215	State Senator	12/31/26
Senator Vernon Sykes Statehouse Columbus, Ohio 43215	State Senator	12/31/24
Representative Latyna Humphrey Ohio House of Representatives Columbus, Ohio 43215	State Representative	12/31/24
Representative Josh Williams Ohio House of Representatives Columbus, Ohio 43215	State Representative	12/31/24



OHIO CRIMINAL SENTENCING COMMISSION STAFF

Melissa Knopp, Esq.	Executive Director
Niki Hotchkiss, Ph.D.	Assistant Director
Will Davies, Esq.	Criminal Justice Counsel
Alex Jones, Esq.	Criminal Justice Counsel
Todd Ives, MPA	Research Specialist
Michael Crofford, M.Ed.	Research Specialist

All staff can be reached at: <u>ocsc@sc.ohio.gov</u> or 614.387.9305.