Language Services Program Schedule of Events

The Language Services Program will be providing several interpreter trainings throughout the year at the dates and locations listed below. These trainings are intended for all court interpreters and potential court interpreters. Priority is given to individuals already interpreting in the courts; however, others may apply.

Please save the date of the training you would like to attend. View training brochures and register online below.

Date Workshop or Exam Location Audience/Cost Registration
Dec. 4, 2017 - March 31, 2018 Written Exam CSCC Testing Center, Columbus, OH Exam Candidates
Application Required
 
Friday, March 2, 2018 Introduction to Court Interpreting/Ethics Columbus, OH Free - Open to all Interpreters
Saturday, March 3, 2018 Fundamentals of Legal Interpreting for ASL Columbus, OH Free - Open to all ASL Interpreters  
Friday & Saturday, March 23 & 24, 2018 Orientation Training Columbus, OH Exam Candidates Application Required  
Friday & Saturday, June 1 & 2, 2018 Orientation Training Columbus, OH Exam Candidates Application Required  
Friday, July 27, 2018 Introduction to Court Interpreting and Interpreter Ethics Dayton, OH Free - Open to all interpreters  
Saturday, July 28, 2018 Legal Procedure and Terminology for ASL Dayton, OH Free - Open to all ASL Interpreters  
Friday & Saturday, Aug. 10-11, 2018 Modes of Interpretation Columbus, OH Exam Candidates Application Required  
Friday, Oct. 12, 2018 Oral Exams Supreme Court of Ohio
65 S. Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Exam Candidates
Application Required
 
Wednesday - Friday, Oct. 17-19, 2018 Oral Exams Supreme Court of Ohio
65 S. Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Exam Candidates
Application Required
 
Wednesday - Friday, Oct. 24-26, 2018 Oral Exams Supreme Court of Ohio
65 S. Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Exam Candidates
Application Required
 
Friday, Nov. 2, 2018 Introduction to Court Interpreting and Interpreter Ethics Toledo, OH Free - Open to all Interpreters  
Saturday, Nov. 3, 2018 Legal Procedure and Terminology Toledo, OH Credentialing Candidates & Roster Interpreters  
Friday & Saturday, Nov. 30 & Dec. 1, 2018 Orientation Training Columbus, OH Exam Candidates Application Required  

Adobe PDF PDF files may be viewed, printed, and searched using the free Acrobat® Reader
Acrobat Reader is a trademark of Adobe Systems Incorporated.