# The Supreme Court of Phio

## **CASE ANNOUNCEMENTS**

### **December 27, 2021**

[Cite as 12/27/2021 Case Announcements, 2021-Ohio-4535.]

# SLIP OPINIONS REPLACED BY OHIO OFFICIAL REPORTS VERSIONS AS OF DECEMBER 27, 2021

The official versions of the opinions listed below, which were previously released as slip opinions, are being published in the December 27, 2021 Ohio Official Reports advance sheet. These opinions should now be cited using the Ohio Official Reports citation format.

2020-0092. State ex rel. Yost v. Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft, 165 Ohio St.3d 213, 2021-Ohio-2121.

2020-0643. Rancho Cincinnati Rivers, L.L.C. v. Warren Cty. Bd. of Revision, 165 Ohio St.3d 227, 2021-Ohio-2798.

2020-0821. State ex rel. Cox v. Youngstown Civ. Serv. Comm., 165 Ohio St.3d 240, 2021-Ohio-2799.

2021-0080. State ex rel. Carlton v. Heekin, 165 Ohio St.3d 248, 2021-Ohio-2822.

2021-0327. State ex rel. Summit Cty. Republican Party Executive Commt. v. LaRose, 165 Ohio St.3d 185, 2021-Ohio-1464.

2021-0410. State ex rel. Stark Cty. Bd. of Elections v. Stark Cty. Bd. of Commrs., 165 Ohio St.3d 201, 2021-Ohio-1783.

#### MOTION AND PROCEDURAL RULINGS

## 2021-1193. League of Women Voters of Ohio v. Ohio Redistricting Comm.

On complaint invoking this court's original jurisdiction pursuant to Article XI, Section 9 of the Ohio Constitution. James Smith, Anthony P. Ashton, Anna Kathryn Barnes, Jon Greenbaum, Ezra D. Rosenberg, and Pooja Chaudhuri have not filed motions for admission pro hac vice pursuant to S.Ct.Prac.R. 2.02. Sua sponte, James Smith, Anthony P. Ashton, Anna Kathryn Barnes, Jon Greenbaum, Ezra D. Rosenberg, and Pooja Chaudhuri stricken from all filings for failure to comply with S.Ct.Prac.R. 2.02 and Gov.Bar R. XII(2)(A).

## 2021-1210. Ohio Organizing Collaborative v. Ohio Redistricting Comm.

On complaint invoking this court's original jurisdiction pursuant to Article XI, Section 9 of the Ohio Constitution. James Smith, Anthony P. Ashton, Anna Kathryn Barnes, Jon Greenbaum, Ezra D. Rosenberg, and Pooja Chaudhuri have not filed motions for admission pro hac vice pursuant to S.Ct.Prac.R. 2.02. Sua sponte, James Smith, Anthony P. Ashton, Anna Kathryn Barnes, Jon Greenbaum, Ezra D. Rosenberg, and Pooja Chaudhuri stricken from all filings for failure to comply with S.Ct.Prac.R. 2.02 and Gov.Bar R. XII(2)(A).

2 12-27-2021