The Supreme Court of Phio

ADMINISTRATIVE ACTIONS

December 19, 2008

[Cite as 12/19/2008 Administrative Actions, 2008-Ohio-6674.]

- 1. Thomas J. Scanlon has been reappointed as a member of the Board of Bar Examiners.
- 2. Adolfo A. Tornichio, Suzanne K. Richards, and Andrew J. Dorman have been reappointed to the Board of Commissioners on Character and Fitness. Suzanne K. Richards has been reappointed as chair of the Board of Commissioners on Character and Fitness.
- 3. Clifton L. Spinner has been reappointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Clients' Security Fund. Edward G. Hack has been appointed as chair, and Clifton L. Spinner has been appointed as vice-chair, of the Board of Commissioners of the Clients' Security Fund.
- 4. Judge Thomas F. Bryant, Patrick L. Sink, Walter Reynolds, Judge Arlene Singer, and Judge John B. Street have been reappointed to the Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline.
- 5. Professor John P. Sahl has been appointed, and Kenneth A. Kraus and Patricia A. Wise have been reappointed, to the Board on the Unauthorized Practice of Law. Frank R. DeSantis has been reappointed as chair of the Board on the Unauthorized Practice of Law.
- 6. Marc J. Kessler and William G. Meyer have been reappointed to the Commission on Certification of Attorneys as Specialists.
- 7. Kraig E. Noble has been appointed, and Charles J. Faruki and Anthony A. Cox have been reappointed, to the Commission on Continuing Legal Education.

- 8. Richard H. Wallace has been appointed, and Neema M. Bell has been reappointed, to the Commission on the Ohio Judicial Center.
- 9. Professor Stephen R. Lazarus has been reappointed to the Commission on Professionalism and has been appointed as chair. Lee E. Belardo has been appointed as vice-chair of the Commission on Professionalism.
- 10. James J. McCrystal Jr., has been appointed, and Randall L. Solomon and Nancy D. Moody have been reappointed, to the Commission on the Rules of Practice and Procedure in Ohio Courts.
- 11. Judge Clair E. Dickinson, Judge Craig Baldwin, and Judge Randall Basinger have been appointed, and Justice Judith Ann Lanzinger, Judge Mary Pat Zitter, and Robert G. Palmer have been reappointed, to the Commission on the Rules of Superintendence for Ohio Courts. Justice Judith Ann Lanzinger has been reappointed as chair, and Judge William A. Klatt has been reappointed as vice-chair, of the Commission on the Rules of Superintendence for Ohio Courts.
- 12. Judge Lynn C. Slaby, Judge Julie Lynch, Judge Dan Favreau, Judge Mike Powell, Magistrate Charles Lawrie, and Phil Giavasis have been appointed, and W. James Walsh and Martin Frantz have been reappointed, to the Commission on Technology and the Courts.
- 13. John T. Martin has been appointed to the Committee on the Appointment of Counsel for Indigent Defendants in Capital Cases.
- 14. David Doughten has been reappointed to the Ohio Public Defender Commission.

2 12-19-08