The Supreme Court of Ohio

ADMINISTRATIVE ACTIONS

December 7, 2007

[Cite as 12/07/2007 Administrative Actions, 2007-Ohio-6377.]

1. Gerald J. Todaro and Robert M. Morrow have been appointed to the Board of Bar Examiners. Michael P. Morrison and Joseph Dattilo have been reappointed to the Board of Bar Examiners. Michael P. Morrison has been reappointed as Chair of the Board of Bar Examiners.

2. Judge Michael Howard has been reappointed to the Board of Commissioners on Character and Fitness. Suzanne K. Richards has been reappointed as Chair of the Board of Commissioners on Character and Fitness.

3. Luis M. Alcalde has been appointed as Chair, and Edward G. Hack has been appointed as Vice-Chair, of the Board of Commissioners of the Clients' Security Fund.

4. Paul M. De Marco and McKenzie K. Davis have been appointed, and Judge Beth Whitmore, Judge Joseph Vukovich, Martha L. Butler, Stephen C. Rodeheffer, and Lynn B. Jacobs have been reappointed, to the Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline.

5. Curtis J. Sybert has been appointed, and James W. Lewis and Richard R. Hollington have been reappointed, to the Board on the Unauthorized Practice of Law. Frank R. DeSantis has been appointed as Chair of the Board on the Unauthorized Practice of Law.

6. Judge C. Ashley Pike and Thomas P. Moushey have been reappointed to the Commission on Continuing Legal Education.

7. Judge Thomas Marcelain has been reappointed to the Commission on Professionalism. Monica A. Sansalone has been reappointed as Chair, and Sarah

D. Morrison has been reappointed as Vice-Chair, of the Commission on Professionalism.

8. The nominations of Judge Michael Sage, the designee of the Ohio Common Pleas Judges Association, Judge Mary Kovack, the designee of the Ohio Association of Domestic Relations Judges, Judge Elizabeth Gill, the designee of the Ohio Association of Juvenile Court Judges, Judge Sean C. Gallagher, the designee of the Chair of the Criminal Law and Procedure Committee of the Ohio Judicial Conference, and C. William Rickrich, the designee of the Ohio Association of Magistrates, to the Commission on the Rules of Practice and Procedure in Ohio Courts have been approved.

9. Judge Sean C. Gallagher has been appointed as Chair, and Randall L. Solomon has been appointed as Vice-Chair, of the Commission on the Rules of Practice and Procedure in Ohio Courts.

10. The nominations of Judge Charlotte Eufinger, the designee of the President of the Ohio Association of Probate Judges, and Judge Gary W. Herman, the designee of the President of the Ohio Association of Municipal/County Judges, to the Commission on the Rules of Superintendence for Ohio Courts have been approved.

11. James M. Hughes, Elizabeth W. Stephenson, and Judge Kenneth J. Spicer have been reappointed to the Commission on the Rules of Superintendence for Ohio Courts. Justice Judith Lanzinger has been reappointed as Chair of the Commission on the Rules of Superintendence for Ohio Courts.

12. Don W. Fraser has been reappointed as a member of the Ohio Public Defender Commission.

13. William S. Newcomb Jr. has been appointed to the Ohio Commission on Dispute Resolution and Conflict Management.

14. Lloyd B. Snyder has been appointed to the Commission on Certification of Attorneys as Specialists.

15. Richard C. Simpson and Michael L. Ball have been appointed to the Commission on the Ohio Judicial Center.

16. The Commission on Technology and the Courts has been established effective January 1, 2008. Related amendments to Rule 27 of the Rules of Superintendence for the Courts of Ohio have been adopted effective December 1, 2007.