The Supreme Court of Ohio

CASE ANNOUNCEMENTS AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTIONS

October 31, 2003

MISCELLANEOUS ORDERS

2003-1871. In re Judicial Campaign Complaint Against Grunda.

ORDER

Pursuant to Rule II, Section 5(E)(1) of the Supreme Court Rules for the Government of the Judiciary of Ohio and section 2701.11 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Supreme Court appoints the following judges to serve on the five-judge commission to consider the report of the hearing panel of the Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline in *In re Judicial Campaign Complaint Against Jay Grunda*, Case No. 03-1871:

Judge David A. Ellwood Guernsey County Court of Common Pleas

(Fifth District)

Judge Denise Ann Dartt Toledo Municipal Court

(Sixth District)

Judge Elizabeth Kobly Youngstown Municipal Court

(Seventh District)

Judge Jerry L. Hayes Portage County Court of Common Pleas

(Eleventh District)

Judge Michael J. Voris Clermont County Court of Common Pleas

(Twelfth District)

The Supreme Court designates Judge Ellwood to serve as chairman of the Commission.

Pursuant to R.C. 2701.11 and for the purpose of this proceeding, Richard A. Dove is designated as Administrative Director to serve as Secretary to the Commission, with authority to sign entries and orders on behalf of and at the direction of the Commission or its chairman.

All pleadings and documents in this matter shall be filed with the Clerk of the Supreme Court. The original and seven copies of all documents shall be filed. Service on the Commission shall be made by serving the Secretary. The Rules of Practice of the Supreme

Court of Ohio shall apply to all proceedings before the Commission, except as otherwise ordered by the Court. The Clerk of the Supreme Court shall serve all orders of this Court and the Commission on the parties to this action.

THOMAS J. MOYER Chief Justice Dated: October 31, 2003