## SUPREME COURT OF OHIO COLUMBUS

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

MONDAY February 12, 2001

## ADMINISTRATIVE DOCKET

- 1. Proposed amendments to Sup.R. 9 (Security Plans; Confidentiality) and the Court Security Standards, Standard 12 (Incident Reporting), were adopted, effective January 30, 2001.
- 2. The recommendation of the Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline that Jonathan Coughlan be retained and reappointed to a new term as Disciplinary Counsel was approved.
- 3. James M. Henshaw, Rita A. Maimbourg, Lloyd Pierre-Louis, and Vicki Jenkins were appointed to the Commission on Continuing Legal Education.
- 4. Judge Peggy Bryant was appointed Chair of the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee for 2001 and 2002. David J. Young was appointed Vice-Chair of the committee for 2001 and 2002. E. John Brzytwa, Jr. was appointed to the committee.
- 5. Dennis R. Newman was reappointed to the Board of Commissioners on the Unauthorized Practice of Law. J. Jeffrey McNealey was appointed Chair of the board for 2001.

- 6. Elizabeth A. Bernard and Professor Arthur F. Greenbaum were appointed to the Commission on Certification of Attorneys as Specialists.
- 7. Diane Smilanick was appointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Clients' Security Fund of Ohio.
- 8. Professor Barbara G. Watts was appointed to the Commission on Professionalism.