ATTENTION

DIRECT ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT THE ANNOUNCEMENT TO WALTER S. KOBALKA, REPORTER OF DECISIONS, AT (614) 466-4961 OR 1-800-826-9010.

SUPREME COURT OF OHIO

COLUMBUS

ANNOUNCEMENT

TUESDAY December 29, 1992

REHEARING DOCKET

91-1763. Toledo Bar Assn. v. Sanders.

On joint motion for rehearing. Motion granted; the opinion announced to the public on December 11, 1992 is vacated; monitoring of respondent is to continue; this cause is remanded to the Toledo Bar Association and the Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline for further consideration of this cause, including all complaints, and for further proceedings, including a recommended disposition.

ADMINISTRATIVE DOCKET

1. Proposed amendments to the Rules of Practice and Procedure will be submitted to the General Assembly.

2. Jonathan E. Rosenbaum and Timothy J. Ucker were appointed to the Board of Bar Examiners.

3. D. Michael Reny was appointed to the Board of Commissioners on Character and Fitness from District Six.

4. Fred Morr was reappointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Clients' Security Fund of Ohio.

5. Judge Mark K. Wiest was reappointed to the Commission on Continuing Legal Education as an at large member.

6. The following persons were appointed to the Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline of the Supreme Court: Judy Purpuard (at large nonlawyer member); David T. Evans (District Four); and Judge Mark P. Painter (at large judge member). Steven C. Hollon was reappointed from District Twelve.

7. Samuel B. Weiner was appointed to the Public Defender Commission.

8. The following persons were appointed to the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee: Niki Z. Schwartz, John J. Chester, and Gerald P. Ferguson.

9. Dennis E. Murray, Jr. was reappointed to the Traffic Rules Review Commission.

10. The following persons were appointed to the Board of Commissioners on the Unauthorized Practice of Law: Craig D. Barclay, Jack R. Baker, and Paul D. Frankel.

11. Judge William J. Skow was appointed to the Commission on Professionalism.

12. The following persons were reappointed to the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee: Judge Patricia A. Gaughan (Ohio Common Pleas Judges Association) and Judge Mike Fain (Criminal Law and Procedure Committee, Ohio Judicial Conference). The following persons were appointed to the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee: Judge Frederick Mong (Ohio Association of Juvenile and Family Court Judges) and Barbara L. Norton (Ohio Association of Court Referees and Magistrates).